Madrix with multiple color choices?

Write here what nice effects or shows you have done with MADRIX or ask other users.

Moderator: MADRIX Team

Hcnip

Madrix with multiple color choices?

Post by Hcnip »

Hello,

I am a lighting technician and I have a client who has a Madrix installation for his bowling. The 10 lanes are illuminated with 10 pixel bar 36 showtec channels. My cient would like to illuminate each bowling lanes of different colors. Is it possible to do this with Madrix? I understood the principle of layer or mapping but impossible for me to achieve the desired result ... Perhaps it is possible to encloyer several submasters? Gender a submaster for a bowling alley?

Thank you for your answers.
Fritzsche
Support
Support

Re: Madrix with multiple color choices?

Post by Fritzsche »

Hi!
This effect can be achieved in several ways:
1) As you have already mentioned, one way to go is using several layers and mapping each layer to a different lane. You are probably 80% there. This tutorial could help you:
http://help.madrix.com/tutorials/html/h ... mappi.html
2) You could also use a single layer with the effect SCE Color Scroll, set up 10 colors in the Color Table and set up BPM to 0. If the matris is 10 pixels wide, you won't even have to adjust the Width parameter.
3) Or you can use a single layer and the SCE Gradient effect. There, you can define all your colors and the option FN will deactivate the fading between colors.
Does that help?
Hcnip

Post by Hcnip »