No DMX output - MADRIX Forum

No DMX output

Write here what nice effects or shows you have done with MADRIX or ask other users.

Moderator: MADRIX Team

Post Reply
shasha
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2018 11:09 am

No DMX output

Post by shasha » Sun Jul 15, 2018 12:55 pm

Hi, i'm new in this forum
I am using this fantastic software for the first time and of course i'm here to ask for help

I use madrix 3.6 demo and 1 pack of marq rezo tube

I read some threads in this forum but i can't solve my problem

Madrix recognizes the rezo control; so in preferences device manager I set ON Output and "Send Full Frames"
IN Matrix generator I create new matrix x/y/z 5x32x1 DMX start channel 1 and DMX start universe 1
the result is here:
https://ibb.co/ghdxnT

Unfortunately all the leds of the 5 tubes are always off, but if i use TOOL->DMX Fader Tool I can turn ON every single led

What am I doing wrong?


Thanks in advance

Guertler
Support
Posts: 668
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2014 10:47 am

Re: No DMX output

Post by Guertler » Mon Jul 16, 2018 3:09 pm

Hello shasha,
Welcome to the MADRIX forum.

Please double check if you have patched DMX fixtures and if they are patch to the correct DMX address. You can check this very easily in the MADRIX "Patch Editor" ("Preferences > Patch Editor") and select on of your fixtures. Now have a look to the to fixtrues list on the left side of the "Patch Editor". Here you can find the information about the patched universe and start channel.

Furthermore when you are using MADRIX 3 in Demo Mode, MADRIX 3 will send output for an hour with breaks after a while. After an hour MADRIX 3 will send no output.

shasha
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2018 11:09 am

Re: No DMX output

Post by shasha » Wed Jul 18, 2018 5:29 pm

i've not solved my problem...
however I bought the start key...
MADRIX KEY activation service ask me my ticket number
Well, where do I find it?

Fritzsche
Support
Posts: 703
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2009 5:26 pm
Contact:

Re: No DMX output

Post by Fritzsche » Thu Jul 19, 2018 8:36 am

Hi!

In the MADRIX Software, could you please go to the menu 'Help > About...'.
It could be that your MADRIX KEY has already been activated.

shasha
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2018 11:09 am

Re: No DMX output

Post by shasha » Thu Jul 19, 2018 12:11 pm

it's not true
Madrix ask me my ticket number

Fritzsche
Support
Posts: 703
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2009 5:26 pm
Contact:

Re: No DMX output

Post by Fritzsche » Thu Jul 19, 2018 1:01 pm

If that is the case, please contact your dealer where you bought the product.
Thank you very much.

shasha
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2018 11:09 am

Re: No DMX output

Post by shasha » Sat Jul 21, 2018 11:02 am

ok, I solved all of my problems.

First, my dealer sent me the ticket number

Second, In Device manager-> Art-Net Device configuration I enable "Send Data To Directed Broadcast Address 255.255.255.255" and magically the Marq tubes started to work

Ty

Aesop
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2018 11:52 am

Re: No DMX output

Post by Aesop » Tue Oct 16, 2018 12:06 pm

shasha wrote:
Sun Jul 15, 2018 12:55 pm
Hi, i'm new in this forum
I am using this fantastic software for the first time and of course i'm here to ask for help

I use madrix 3.6 demo and 1 pack of marq rezo tube

I read some threads in this forum but i can't solve my problem

Madrix recognizes the rezo control; so in preferences device manager I set ON Output and "Send Full Frames"
IN Matrix generator I create new matrix x/y/z 5x32x1 DMX start channel 1 and DMX start universe 1
the result is here:
https://ibb.co/ghdxnT

Unfortunately all the leds of the 5 tubes are always off, but if i use TOOL->DMX Fader Tool I can turn ON every single led

What am I doing wrong?


Thanks in advance
Thanks for the link.

Post Reply
cron
Back to top