Lit Screen - Not Blackout start screen?

This forum is assigned for bug reporting. Be as much accurate as you are possible.

Moderator: MADRIX Team

Locked
arrowsthunder
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2012 2:47 pm

Lit Screen - Not Blackout start screen?

Post by arrowsthunder »

Hi, I did get the Eurolite All-in-one control system T9 (80503300): network interface and software LEDShow T9 with Screen. but we do not have a black screen? it is at about 5% lit? Using DVI Gineric 1 x 1 RGB setup. Screen shows color nice, but never goes BLACK? all other programs are shut off. Always some light in screen? redownloaded 4 times everything but no----Has anyone had this? What am I doing wrong? Thanks John :?
Fritzsche
Support
Posts: 714
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2009 5:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Lit Screen - Not Blackout start screen?

Post by Fritzsche »

Hi John!

Thank you for your report!
I haven't heard of this before, but let's see if we can help you.

Can you please double-check the configuration of the T9 controller box?
There is a special Presets T9.DAT available from Eurolite for this controller. Did you load the file onto it?

Thanks.
arrowsthunder
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2012 2:47 pm

Re: Lit Screen - Not Blackout start screen?

Post by arrowsthunder »

Hi I did not do anything to it just down load only. Thanks John
Fritzsche
Support
Posts: 714
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2009 5:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Lit Screen - Not Blackout start screen?

Post by Fritzsche »

The Eurolite User Manual contains step by step instructions on how to configure the LED Show T9 software, incl. loading the preset file.

Can you please go through these instructions to set up the control system?
arrowsthunder
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2012 2:47 pm

Re: Lit Screen - Not Blackout start screen?

Post by arrowsthunder »

Hi, I did find out we did get a bad screen and it is being replaced. Thanks John
Locked
Back to top