2.14e fullscreen refresh

This forum is assigned for bug reporting. Be as much accurate as you are possible.

Moderator: MADRIX Team

Locked
cg
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 7:22 pm
Location: Leipzig

2.14e fullscreen refresh

Post by cg »

I just had the 1st show with v2.14e and there is an annoying issue. I use 5 channels of DMX remote while the GUI stays in full screen mode.

Whenever the submaster A or B level is changed via DMX remote nearly the whole screen gets slowly refreshed, leaving the GUI unusable for about a second. Speed A/B and Audio level (the other 3 DMX remote channels) work fine.

This has been working fine in the previous 2 versions of madrix and I can't think of anything else changed in the hard- and software setup.

DMX in is a Madrix Neo,
just a small matrix of 8x5 pixels
Fritzsche
Support
Posts: 714
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2009 5:26 pm
Contact:

Re: 2.14e fullscreen refresh

Post by Fritzsche »

Hi cg,

Thank you for your report!

To investigate further,
can you please send us to info[at]madrix.com:

- Your MADRIX Setup File
- Your DMX-IN Remote Configuration [*.mdrx]
- and the MADRIX Logfile, created at a time when the issue occurs?

And one question: which device/controller/console did you connect to the MADRIX NEO?

Thank you very much!
cg
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 7:22 pm
Location: Leipzig

Re: 2.14e fullscreen refresh

Post by cg »

thanks for your reply, I'll send details next week (holidays...)

the DMX controller is a GLP scenesetter
cg
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 7:22 pm
Location: Leipzig

Re: 2.14e fullscreen refresh

Post by cg »

just sent you 3 files...

on my backup PC there still is Madrix 2.14a installed which fails to open the setup file, but when I use the dmx remote config in any setup there it works without that annoying screen refresh.

thanks in advance...
Fritzsche
Support
Posts: 714
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2009 5:26 pm
Contact:

Re: 2.14e fullscreen refresh

Post by Fritzsche »

Hi!

Can you please test again with MADRIX 2.14f to see if there are improvements?

Thank you very much!
cg
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 7:22 pm
Location: Leipzig

Re: 2.14e fullscreen refresh

Post by cg »

Just did a quick test and it seems to be fixed! Thanks a lot!
Locked
Back to top