Remote Control - 1 DMX Channel per storage place

This is the forum, where you can add your wishes and feature requests.

Moderator: MADRIX Team

Locked
viennaxmas
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2013 3:26 am

Remote Control - 1 DMX Channel per storage place

Post by viennaxmas »

I have been looking for a way to configure a Remote Control so that I can map a DMX Channel per Storage Place (e.g. DMX Channel 1 would be Storage Place 1, DMX Channel 2 Storage Place 2, DMX 3 Storage Place 3...).

I did not really find a way to do this and I am wondering if this is possible at all since the operation of Madrix is based on having a single storage place selected per side. This would mean, that the last channel to turn on, would become the active storage place.

The value of the DMX channel could be used for the storage place fader.

Not sure this makes sense but it would make some remote control scenarios a lot easier...
Fritzsche
Support
Support
Posts: 734
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2009 5:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Remote Control - 1 DMX Channel per storage place

Post by Fritzsche »

Hi!
.
We hope we understand you correctly. If so, please have a look at the screenshot. This is a configuration for 2 channels (to be extended as required) and could be the solution you are looking for.
.
What do you think?
.
I am looking forward to hearing from you!
Attachments
DMXChannelPerStoragePlace.png
DMXChannelPerStoragePlace.png (24.15 KiB) Viewed 44645 times
viennaxmas
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2013 3:26 am

Re: Remote Control - 1 DMX Channel per storage place

Post by viennaxmas »

Thanks - just saw the response. Unfortunately the forum tells me I am not allowed to see the attached image :)
Fritzsche
Support
Support
Posts: 734
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2009 5:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Remote Control - 1 DMX Channel per storage place

Post by Fritzsche »

Thank you for letting us know! We will check that.
Fritzsche
Support
Support
Posts: 734
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2009 5:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Remote Control - 1 DMX Channel per storage place

Post by Fritzsche »

It should work now. Can you please confirm?
viennaxmas
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2013 3:26 am

Re: Remote Control - 1 DMX Channel per storage place

Post by viennaxmas »

Thank you, yes I could see the image now. I was able to test this suggestion and with one change it did work: I set the MIN value for the buttons to the same than the MAX value. It now works the way I was hoping for!
Locked