Output on only small Parts of the Patch (Masking the Output)

Write here what nice effects or shows you have done with MADRIX or ask other users.

Moderator: MADRIX Team

Yann2006

Output on only small Parts of the Patch (Masking the Output)

Post by Yann2006 »

Hey there,

i'm really new to Madrix so please excuse me, if my questions are to silly ;)
Also my english is not very good, so please forgive me that too.

I got a Matrix of LED's (no Video-Wall, small single Modules) which form a Text. I got it patched in Madrix and it work's great!

Now, i want to build a kind of "border" around the text. got that patched already, my problem is, that i want the border to be controlled independently from the text.

I'm searching for a function to split the output into two parts, one for the text, and one for the border, or to double and mask the output.

I'm looking forward to there's someone who can help me.

Greetings

Vielleicht treiben sich hier ja auch deutschsprachige Mitglieder rum, deshalb das Ganze auch nochmal auf Deutsch =]

Ich hab eine Matrix aus LED's die einen Text formen (keine LED-Wand, einzelne, kleine LED-Module). Das ganze hab ich schon gepatcht bekommen und es läuft auch wunderbar.
Als nächstes würde ich gerne mit weiteren LED's eine Umrandung um den Text bauen. Auch das hab ich bereits im Patch anlegen können, nun aber zum eigentlichen Problem:

Ich möchte den Text unabhängig von der Umrandung steuern können, ich suche also nach einer Funktion mit der ich entweder den Ouput aufteilen kann (ein Teil steuert den Text, der andere die Umrandung), oder den Ausgang "verdoppeln" kann und dann jeden Ausgang für sich maskieren kann.

Ich hoffe jemand kann mir helfen!

LG
Fritzsche
Support
Support

Re: Output on only small Parts of the Patch (Masking the Out

Post by Fritzsche »

Hi there,

Sounds like a great project!

One option could be this:

1. Patch the "border" not around the "text", but as a separate, single, straight line.